Date: 3rd September 2011 at 2:10pm
Written by:

Swansea City’s confirmed 25-man squad for the 2011/2012 Premier League has been announced.

All top flight clubs were required to submit their 25-player limited squads to the Premier League by September 1st.

The rules state that each club must have a squad containing no more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home-grown player criteria, with the remainder – up to a total of 25 – having to be home-grown.

A home-grown player means one who, irrespective of his nationality or age, has been registered with any club affiliated to the Football Association or the Football Association of Wales for a period, continuous or not, of three entire seasons or 36 months prior to his 21st birthday (or the end of the season during which he turns 21).

Players under the age of 21 (for the 2011/12 campaign those born on or after January 1, 1990) are eligible over and above the limit of 25 players.

Brendan Rodgers’ Swansea City squad contains 23 players as follows:

Vorm, Williams, N Taylor, Tate, Bodde, Britton, Stabilin, C Beattie, Graham, Sinclair, N Dyer, Dobbie, Routledge, Monk, Cotterill, Lita, L Moore, Moreira, Rangel, Agustien, Gower, Butler, Tremmel.

The likes of Joe Allen (home-grown), Jazz Richards and a number of other young senior players are available but not included in the list above as they were born after January 1st 1990.

With 23 players confirmed, that leaves two spaces free, and this is likely to be for deadline day signings Fede Bessone and Fulham loanee Rafik Halliche once they have Premier League clearance. Third deadline signing Darnel Situ is available as he is only 19 years of age.