Date: 21st June 2018 at 1:33pm
Written by:

Swansea City kick off their 2018/19 Championship season with a trip to Sheffield United on Saturday August 4th.

The match will be shown live on Sky Sports and will therefore kick off at the later time of 5:30pm.

Swansea’s home campaign kicks off a week later against Preston North End.

Our busy opening schedule sees us play 6 games in August, 5 in the Championship and one in the Carabao Cup 2nd round. We could also play 7 games in December if we reach the 5th round of the cup. We’re at home to Aston Villa on Boxing Day, and travel to Paul Clement’s Reading on New Year’s Day.

Confirmed Pre-Season Fixtures

July 11
Yeovil Town (a)

July 21
Genoa (a)

July 21
FC Magdeburg (a)

July 24
SD Eibar (a)

July 27
SC Freiburg (a)

Full Fixture List

2018
Sat, Aug 4 Sheffield United A
Sat, Aug 11 Preston H
Sat, Aug 18 Birmingham City A
Wed, Aug 22 Leeds United H
Sat, Aug 25 Bristol City H
Wed, Aug 29 Carabao Cup Rd 2
Sat, Sept 1 Millwall A
Sat, Sept 8 International fixture
Sat, Sept 15 Nottingham Forest H
Tues, Sept 18 Stoke City A
Sat, Sept 22 Middlesbrough A
Wed, Sept 26 Carabao Cup Rd 3
Sat, Sept 29 QPR H
Tues, Oct 2 Wigan A
Sat, Oct 6 Ipswich Town H
Sat, Oct 13 International fixture
Sat, Oct 20 Aston Villa A
Tues, Oct 23 Blackburn Rovers H
Sat, Oct 27 Reading H
Wed, Oct 31 Carabao Cup Rd 4
Sat, Nov 3 Rotherham Utd A
Sat, Nov 10 Bolton Wanderers A
Sat, Nov 17 International fixture
Sat, Nov 24 Norwich City H
Wed, Nov 28 West Brom H
Sat, Dec 1 Derby County A
Sat, Dec 8 Brentford A
Sat, Dec 15 Sheffield Wednesday H
Wed, Dec 19 Carabao Cup Rd 5
Sat, Dec 22 Hull City A
Wed, Dec 26 Aston Villa H
Sat, Dec 29 Wigan Athletic H
2019
Tues, Jan 1 Reading A
Sat, Jan 5 Emirates FA Cup Rd 3
Wed, Jan 9 Carabao Cup s/f 1st leg
Sat, Jan 12 Preston A
Sat, Jan 19 Sheffield United H
Wed, Jan 23 Carabao Cup s/f 2nd leg
Sat, Jan 26 Birmingham City H Emirates FA Cup Rd 4
Sat, Feb 2 Bristol City A
Sat, Feb 9 Millwall H
Wed, Feb 13 Leeds United A
Sat, Feb 16 Brentford Emirates FA Cup Rd 5
Sat, Feb 23 Sheffield Wednesday A
Sun, Feb 24 Carabao Cup final
Sat, March 2 Bolton Wanderers H
Sat, March 9 Norwich City A
Wed, March 13 West Brom A
Sat, March 16 Derby County H Emirates FA Cup Rd 6
Sat, March 23 Euro 2020 qualifiers
Sat, March 30 Nottingham Forest A
Sat, April 6 Middlesbrough H Emirates FA Cup semi-final
Tues, April 9 Stoke City H
Sat, April 13 QPR A
Fri, April 19 Rotherham United H
Mon, April 22 Ipswich Town A
Sat, April 27 Hull City H
Sun, May 5 Blackburn Rovers A
Sat, May 18 Emirates FA Cup final
 

Your Comment