Date: 11th July 2007 at 1:21pm
Written by:

Swansea city have released the Squad Numbers for the 2007/08 season.

There are 8 new faces lining up for the Swans next season including Winger ace Paul Anderson , Dutch Keeper Dorus De Vries and Strikers Darryl Duffy and Jason Scotland.

There are a few notable numbers Gueret Keeps the no1 shirt , new signing Ferrie Bodde is no6 could this indicate his starting place??. There has been a mistake at no 21 with both Chris Jones and Dorus De Vries sharing that number according to the official site.

Whilst Duffy has the dubious honour of being allocated the no 11 shirt much maligned in the past.

Martinez has certainly rung the changes in the squad for next season but will be be able to keep all 29 players happy?

Although the numbers are not confirmed it seems as if the team will line up line this:

1. Willy Gueret

2. Kevin Amankwaah

3. Kevin Austin

4. Kristian O’Leary

5.Alan Tate

6. Ferrie Bodde

7. Leon Britton

8. Darren Pratley

9. Jason Scotland

10.Lee Trundle

11.Darryl Duffy

12 Steven Watt

14 Marcos Painter

15 Dennis Lawrence

16 Garry Monk

17 Owain Tudur-Jones

18 Andy Robinson

20 Shaun MacDonald

21 Dorus De Vries

21 Chris Jones

22Angel Rangel

23 Guillem Bauza

24 Darren Way

25 Matthew Collins

26 Paul Anderson

27 Kyle Graves

28 Thomas Butler

29 Ian Craney

32 Joe Allen